Arizona Security Licensing Law and Administration Quiz

Please sign up for the course before taking this quiz.
  1. An AZ guard has 90 days after license expiration a late fee will be charged.1
  2. To become an AZ unarmed security guard you may be 17 years of age.1
  3. New Az licensing cards cost $301
  4. An AZ security guard must give notice of a change of address in:1
  5. An unarmed guard seeking to become armed must attend a sixteen hour approved handgun course in Arizona.1
  6. The security guard application must be signed by the unarmed trainer(us) and qualifying party or resident manager of the AZ security Agency.1
  7. No refunds are given to apllicants found to be disqualified.1
  8. As of 2016, the fee for the unarmed guard license is $100.1
  9. If you are not a citizen or legal resident who is authorized to seek employment in the United States.1
  10. The uniform worn is up to the desretion of the officer.1
  11. If you have ever been convicted of a felony, whether or not your conviction was subsequently Set Aside or Vacated and your Civil Rights were restored.1
  12. An AZ guard may work as a security guard until the license is recieved.1
  13. A person is disqualified for AZ security guard license if within the last 5 years preceding your application, you have been convicted of any misdemeanors, whether or not your conviction was subsequently Set Aside or Vacated, that involves:1
  14. A complaint form may be used if violations of regulatory law are seen by the security guard.1
Back to: Arizona Security Licensing Law and Administration